Access the latest Washington Report: Read More

Annual Awards

NCSHA’s Annual Awards honor state Housing Finance Agencies for their outstanding public-purpose programs, projects, and practices. The mission of this prestigious awards program is to recognize exemplary HFA efforts, encourage innovation, identify industry best practices, and facilitate information sharing among HFAs.

2018 Award Recipients

Winners will be announced at our 2019 Annual Conference & Showplace.

Why Enter?

Why should your HFA enter NCSHA’s Annual Awards for Program Excellence?

  • To share your HFA’s successful programs with member HFAs nationwide to advance the industry.
  • To communicate your program design and implementation experiences for the benefit of your peers.
  • To benchmark your results with those of HFAs around the country.
  • To establish your team as innovators in the affordable housing community.
  • To recognize your employees’ hard work.

In addition, entrants may be invited to present their program, project, or practice during a breakout session at NCSHA’s 2019 Annual Conference & Showplace.

Winning HFAs will receive recognition:

  • during the Awards presentation at the Annual Conference & Showplace
  • on the NCSHA website
  • in announcements to NCSHA’s members and partners
  • in a press release sent to industry media

Award recipients also will receive:

  • an attractive award to display in their offices
  • the opportunity to have a complimentary professional photo taken during the Annual Conference for use in promoting this achievement

New in 2019!

Online Entry — NCSHA’s Awards Submission Portal

  • Convenient and efficient entry online
  • Secure management of your entries in the portal ― return at your convenience to revise or submit additional entries until the May 3 deadline
  • Instant confirmation that your entries uploaded successfully

Earlier Entry Deadline

  • Gives HFAs asked to present their programs at NCSHA’s Annual Conference more time to prepare and make travel plans economically
  • Allows NCSHA to hold the judging at a more convenient time of year for our industry experts, facilitating strong juror participation
  • Enables NCSHA to finalize and announce the Annual Conference programming to members earlier in the summer
Winners will be announced at our 2019 Annual Conference & Showplace.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email