Access the latest Washington Report: Read More


The National Conference of State Housing Boards (NCSHB) exists to provide educational and training opportunities for state HFA board members to help them govern their agencies most effectively. All state HFA board members are invited and encouraged to participate in NCSHB activities.

A Board of Directors composed of HFA board members from across the country directs NCSHB. The Board meets during NCSHA’s Legislative Conference in the spring and the Annual Conference & Showplace in the fall. The Board also convenes periodically via conference call.

For more information, please contact NCSHA’s Cary Knox.

2020–2021 Board of Directors

Pauline Ikawa | President
New Hampshire Housing Finance Authority

Paul Kennedy | First Vice President
North Carolina Housing Finance Agency

Mark Schwartz | Second Vice President
Pennsylvania Housing Finance Agency

Alishia Topper | Secretary
Washington State Housing Finance Commission

George Parks | Director
Wyoming Community Development Authority