Access the latest Washington Report: Read More

NCSHA Announces Newly-Elected Board Officers and Directors

Published on October 30, 2019

2020 Executive CommitteePHOTO, L to R: Vice Chair Scott Spivey, Immediate Past Chair Grant S. Whitaker, NCSHA Executive Director Stockton Williams, Secretary/Treasurer Margaret Salazar, Chair Tia Boatman Patterson, and At-Large Executive Committee Member Anas Ben Addi

WASHINGTON, DC — The National Council of State Housing Agencies (NCSHA) held its Board of Directors election on October 20 in Boston during the association’s 49th Annual Conference & Showplace. Nominated from among and voted on by the executive directors of the member state housing finance agencies (HFAs), NCSHA’s newly-elected Board officers are:

  • Chair: Tia Boatman Patterson | California Housing Finance Agency
  • Vice Chair: Scott Spivey | Mississippi Home Corporation
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Margaret Salazar | Oregon Housing and Community Services

Newly-elected Board directors are:

  • Joaquín Altoro | Wisconsin Housing and Economic Development Authority
  • Susan Dewey | Virginia Housing
  • Jennifer Ho | Minnesota Housing
  • Todd Lee | District of Columbia Housing Finance Agency
  • Chrystal Kornegay | MassHousing
  • Ralph Perrey | Tennessee Housing Development Agency
  • Trey Price | Florida Housing Finance Corporation

Incumbent Board directors are:

  • Immediate Past Chair: Grant S. Whitaker | Utah Housing Corporation
  • Anas Ben Addi | Delaware State Housing Authority
  • Dean Christon | New Hampshire Housing Finance Authority
  • Kim Herman | Washington State Housing Finance Commission
  • Brian Hudson | Pennsylvania Housing Finance Agency
  • Gerald Hunter | Idaho Housing and Finance Association
  • Mark Lauseng | South Dakota Housing Development Authority

The new Board elected Anas Ben Addi, executive director of the Delaware State Housing Authority, to serve as the At-Large Member of the Executive Committee.

Elected to a second term as Chair, Ms. Boatman Patterson, who is the executive director of the California Housing Finance Agency, said, “I am pleased that my colleagues believe in the direction NCSHA is going and support my work to help guide the organization. We are strongest and most influential when we work together, and I’m excited to continue to maximize the influence of state HFAs in the national conversation about housing.”

“NCSHA is its members ― the nation’s state housing finance agencies,” said NCSHA Executive Director Stockton Williams. “We deeply appreciate the commitment of the state HFA executive directors elected by their peers this year to serve on our Board.”

About the National Council of State Housing Agencies 
For more than 50 years, state Housing Finance Agencies have played a central role in the nation’s affordable housing system, delivering financing to make possible the purchase, development, and rehabilitation of affordable homes and rental apartments for low- and middle-income households.

The National Council of State Housing Agencies is a nonprofit, nonpartisan organization created to advance, through advocacy and education, the efforts of the nation’s state HFAs and their partners to provide affordable housing to those who need it. NCSHA’s vision: An affordably housed nation. Learn more at

For more information, contact Lisa Bowman, Director of Marketing and Communications.