Access the latest Washington Report: Read More

NCSHA Announces Newly-Elected Board Officers and Directors

Published on October 27, 2020

Scott SpiveyWASHINGTON, DC — The National Council of State Housing Agencies held its Board of Directors election on October 26 during the association’s 2020 Annual Conference & Showcase. Nominated from among and voted on by the executive directors of the member state housing finance agencies, NCSHA’s newly-elected Board officers are:

  • Chair: Scott Spivey | Mississippi Home Corporation
  • Vice Chair: Margaret Salazar | Oregon Housing and Community Services
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Anas Ben Addi | Delaware State Housing Authority

Newly-elected Board directors are:

  • Bryan Butcher | Alaska Housing Finance Corporation
  • Maura Collins | Vermont Housing Finance Agency
  • Kristin Faust | Illinois Housing Development Authority
  • Scott Hoversland | Wyoming Community Development Authority
  • Nandini Natarajan | Connecticut Housing Finance Authority
  • Ryan Vincent | Kansas Housing Resources Corporation
  • Robin Wiessmann | Pennsylvania Housing Finance Agency
  • Bobby Wilkinson | Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs

Incumbent Board directors are:

  • Tia Boatman Patterson | California Housing Finance Agency
  • Jennifer Ho | Minnesota Housing
  • Chrystal Kornegay | MassHousing
  • Ralph Perrey | Tennessee Housing Development Agency
  • Trey Price | Florida Housing Finance Corporation

The new Board elected Joaquín Altoro, CEO and executive director of Wisconsin Housing and Economic Development Authority, to serve as the At-Large Member of the Executive Committee.

Newly-elected Board Chair Scott Spivey, who is executive director of the Mississippi Home Corporation, said, “I’m honored and excited to have been elected to lead an organization that is so important to affordable housing. I look forward to stepping into this new role to promote advocacy and education among state HFAs and to help meet housing needs across the nation. NCSHA is poised to lead on a number of issues facing our country, and I’m thrilled to be a part of it.”

“Our 2021 Board of Directors is the most diverse in NCSHA’s history,” said NCSHA Executive Director Stockton Williams. “With their leadership and that of all state HFA executive directors, NCSHA has never been better served to address the affordable housing challenges our country faces.”