Access the latest Washington Report: Read More

Iowa Finance Authority Announces 2020 Preferred Homeownership Lenders

Published on October 2, 2019 by Iowa Finance Authority
Iowa Finance Authority Announces 2020 Preferred Homeownership Lenders

20 Iowa Loan Officers Receive Preferred Lender Designation

DES MOINES, IA – The Iowa Finance Authority (IFA) today announced that a total of 20 lenders have earned IFA’s 2020 Preferred Lender designation. IFA Preferred Lenders serve as ambassadors for Iowa home buyers seeking assistance with the homeownership process and are expertly trained in IFA mortgage and down payment assistance programs.

IFA offers affordable mortgage and down payment assistance programs for eligible home buyers through a seamless process with a network of hundreds of valued Participating Lenders across the state. Local lenders assisted 2,000 Iowans in purchasing a home using IFA programs in fiscal year 2019.

All IFA Participating Lenders serve as a trusted resource for home buyers in their area. IFA Preferred Lenders have received additional in-depth training and have committed to meeting various requirements including assisting a minimum number of home buyers through IFA programs each year.

“I congratulate the 20 loan officers who recently earned IFA’s Preferred Lender designation,” said IFA Executive Director Debi Durham. “IFA’s lender partners serve as excellent ambassadors for Iowa home buyers throughout the home buying process.”

Home buyers interested in learning more about homeownership programs available to them, including eligibility information should contact an IFA lender partner. A full list of partners and more information about IFA’s programs is available at

Iowa lenders in good standing with IFA and that meet certain eligibility requirements are eligible to take the annual Preferred Lender training at the HousingIowa Conference each September.

 IFA 2020 Preferred Lenders
Name Company City Email
Cari Jenson Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp. Ankeny
Nathan Olson Lincoln Savings Bank Ankeny
Chuck Simmons Lincoln Savings Bank Clive
Angie Rael Veridian Credit Union Cedar Falls
Derek Carter Community 1st Credit Union Centerville
Meggan Jensen American National Bank Council Bluffs
Jennifer Coyle American National Bank Council Bluffs
Holly Loussaert American Bank & Trust Davenport
John Cook American Bank & Trust Davenport
Dee Murman Northwest Bank Fort Dodge
Linda Meis Farmers State Bank Hiawatha
Bev Espenscheid Guaranteed Rate, Inc. Marshalltown
Dana Miller CBI Bank & Trust Muscatine
Jennifer Cook Great Southern Bank Newton
Wendy Carminhato US Bank Home Mortgage Ottumwa
Scott Brekke Great Southern Bank Sioux City
Mindy Hartz Northwest Bank Sioux City
Teresa Marnach Heritage Bank Sioux City
Ryan Davelaar Farmers Trust and Savings Bank Spencer
Rita Hoffman Farmers Trust and Savings Bank Spencer

The Iowa Legislature created the Iowa Finance Authority, the state’s housing finance agency, in 1975 to undertake programs to assist in the attainment of housing for low- and moderate-income Iowans. Since then, the Iowa Finance Authority’s role has grown to include nearly 40 affordable housing, water quality and agricultural development programs. The Iowa Finance Authority is a self-supporting public agency.