Access the latest Washington Report: Read More

Iowa Finance Authority Announces 2019 Preferred Homeownership Partners

Published on September 28, 2018 by Iowa Finance Authority
Iowa Finance Authority Announces 2019 Preferred Homeownership Partners

30 Iowa Loan Officers and Realtors Receive Preferred Partner Designation

DES MOINES, IA – The Iowa Finance Authority (IFA) today announced that a total of 30 lenders and Realtors have earned IFA’s 2019 Preferred Partner designation. IFA Preferred Partners are experts for Iowa home buyers seeking assistance with the homeownership process and are expertly trained in IFA mortgage and down payment assistance programs.

IFA offers affordable mortgage and down payment assistance programs for eligible home buyers through a seamless process with a network of hundreds of valued Participating Lenders across the state. Local lenders assisted 2,000 Iowans in purchasing a home using IFA programs in fiscal year 2018.

In addition, IFA jointly administers the Military Homeownership Assistance Program in partnership with the Iowa Department of Veterans Affairs. This program offers eligible service members and veterans a $5,000 down payment assistance grant.

All IFA Participating Lenders serve as a trusted resource for home buyers in their area. IFA Preferred Partners have received additional in-depth training and have committed to meeting various requirements including assisting a minimum number of home buyers through IFA programs each year.

“The 30 Preferred Partners announced today go above and beyond to help Iowa home buyers through IFA’s programs,” said IFA Interim Executive Director Carolann Jensen. “All Preferred Partners not only serve as excellent ambassadors for IFA, but for the home buyers they serve. I encourage anyone thinking about buying a home to contact an IFA Participating Lender for assistance.”

Home buyers interested in learning more about homeownership programs available to them, including eligibility information should contact a Preferred Partner. More information about IFA’s programs is available at IowaFinanceAuthority.gov.

Iowa lenders in good standing with IFA and that meet certain eligibility requirements are eligible to take the annual Preferred Partner training at the HousingIowa Conference each September. The Realtor Preferred Partner program was discontinued, only current Preferred IFA Realtors were eligible to renew their designation for 2019.

IFA 2019 Preferred Partners:

Name Company City Email
Nathan Olson Bank Iowa Altoona nolson@bankiowa.bank
Cari Jenson Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp Ankeny cari.jenson@fairwaymc.com
Susie Sheldahl Century 21 Ankeny susie@c21sre.com
Nick Schuster Veterans United Home Loans Bellevue, NE nick.schuster@vu.com
Angie Rael Veridian Credit Union Cedar Falls angelakr@veridiancu.org
Amanda Freeman US Bank Cedar Rapids amanda.freeman2@usbank.com
Dave Steffen Great Southern Bank Clive dsteffen@greatsouthernbank.com
Jennifer Coyle American National Bank Council Bluffs jcoyle@anbank.com
Meggan Jensen American National Bank Council Bluffs mjensen@anbank.com
John Cook American Bank & Trust Davenport jcook@ambankqc.com
Sue Lerschen-Cassatt Wintrust Mortgage Davenport scassatt@wintrustmortgage.com
Craig Longenecker American Bank & Trust Davenport clongenecker@ambankqc.com
Holly Loussaert American Bank and Trust Davenport hloussaert@ambankqc.com
Chuck Sorensen American Bank and Trust Davenport csorensen@ambankqc.com
Linda Frazier HomeServices Lending Des Moines lindafrazier@homeserviceslending.com
Jonna  Johnson Wells Fargo Mortgage Des Moines jonna.j.johnson@wellsfargo.com
Mary Little Northwest Bank Fort Dodge mlittle@bank-northwest.com
Douglas Glade Wells Fargo Mortgage Johnston douglas.j.glade@wellsfargo.com
Tammy Yamilkoski Farmers State Bank Marion tammyyamilkoski@fsbmail.net
Andrea Jordan Wells Fargo Home Mortgage Marshalltown andrea.l.jordan@wellsfargo.com
Amber Theobald US Bank Mason City amber.theobald@usbank.com
Jason Hutchison American Bank  & Trust Moline, IL jhutchison@ambankqc.com
Dawn Sturms Dodds CBI Bank & Trust Muscatine dawn.sturmsdodds@cbibt.com
Jennifer Cook Great Southern Bank Newton jcook@greatsouthernbank.com
Wendy Carminhato US Bank Ottumwa wendy.carminhato@usbank.com
Scott Brekke Great Southern Bank Sioux City sbrekke@greatsouthernbank.com
Ryan Davelaar Farmers Trust and Savings Bank Spencer ryan@farmerstrust.com
Rita Hoffman Farmers Trust and Savings Bank Spencer rita@farmerstrust.com
Chuck Simmons Wintrust Mortgage West Des Moines csimmons@wintrustmortgage.com
Julie Thompson US Bank West Des Moines julie.thompson1@usbank.com

Iowa Finance Authority
The Iowa Legislature created the Iowa Finance Authority, the state’s housing finance agency, in 1975 to undertake programs to assist in the attainment of housing for low- and moderate-income Iowans. Since then, the Iowa Finance Authority’s role has grown to include nearly 40 affordable housing, water quality and agricultural development programs. The Iowa Finance Authority is a self-supporting public agency.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email