Access the latest Washington Report: Read More

NCSHA Announces New Board of Directors

Published on November 1, 2017

WASHINGTON, DC – The National Council of State Housing Agencies (NCSHA) held its 2017 Board election on October 15 in Denver during the association’s 47th Annual Conference and Showplace. Voted on by the member state housing finance agencies, NCSHA’s newly elected Board officers are:

  • President Grant S. Whitaker | Utah Housing Corporation
  • Vice President Kim Herman | Washington State Housing Finance Commission
  • Secretary/Treasurer David D. Jamison | Iowa Finance Authority
  • At-Large Executive Committee Member Tia Boatman Patterson | California Housing Finance Agency

Newly elected Board directors are:

  • Barbara Fields | Rhode Island Housing
  • Audra Hamernik | Illinois Housing Development Authority
  • Edwin King | Kentucky Housing Corporation
  • Mark Lauseng | South Dakota Housing Development Authority
  • Margaret Salazar | Oregon Housing and Community Services
  • Jacob Sipe | Indiana Housing and Community Development Authority
  • Cris White | Colorado Housing and Finance Authority

Incumbent Board Directors are:

  • Immediate Past President Brian A. Hudson | Pennsylvania Housing Finance Agency
  • Anas Ben Addi | Delaware State Housing Authority
  • Dean J. Christon | New Hampshire Housing Finance Authority
  • Gerald M. Hunter | Idaho Housing and Finance Association
  • Scott Spivey | Mississippi Home Corporation
  • Mary Tingerthal | Minnesota Housing

State Housing Finance Agencies (HFAs) share a public purpose mission to provide affordable housing help to the people of their jurisdictions who need it.

NCSHA is a national nonprofit, nonpartisan association that advocates on behalf of HFAs before Congress and the Administration for affordable housing resources. NCSHA represents the HFAs of virtually every state, the District of Columbia, New York City, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands. The membership also includes more than 300 affordable housing industry partners.

Lisa Bowman, Director of Marketing and Communications
202-624-7718 or