Keynote Speakers

Dr Ben Carson Charlie Cook
Benjamin S. Carson Sr., M.D.
Secretary | U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development
Charlie Cook
Editor and Publisher | The Cook Political Report

HFAsOnTheHillCongressional Speakers

Key congressional leaders and staff discuss what’s ahead in Congress on housing. Congressional housing leaders include:


  • The Honorable Maria Cantwell (D-WA), Member | Senate Finance Committee
  • The Honorable Suzan DelBene (D-WA), Member | House Ways and Means Committee
  • The Honorable Wm. Lacy Clay (D-MO), Member | Housing and Insurance Subcommittee, House Financial Services Committee
  • The Honorable Steven Stivers (R-OH), Member | House Financial Services Committee

  • Adam Carasso, Senior Tax and Economic Advisor| Senate Finance Committee
  • Andrew Grossman, Chief Tax Counsel | House Ways and Means Committee
  • Lara Muldoon, Senior Tax and Economic Advisor | Office of Senator Maria Cantwell
  • Nicholas Wyatt, Tax, Infrastructure, and Nominations Policy Counsel | Senate Finance Committee


  • The Honorable Maxine Waters (D-CA), Chair | House Financial Services Committee
  • The Honorable Ron Wyden (D-OR), Ranking Member | Senate Finance Committee

Industry Experts

Housing industry leaders offer their insights on what is likely to happen in Washington on housing finance reform and housing spending. Industry experts and thought leaders include:

  • Doug Bibby, President | National Multifamily Housing Council
  • Jen Fogel-Bublick, Partner | Capitol Counsel
  • Melissa Bonicelli Francis, Principal | Venn Strategies
  • Tom Carpenter, Senior Partner | Republic Consulting, LLC
  • Jerry Howard, Chief Executive Officer | National Association of Home Builders
  • Dominique McCoy, President | The McCoy Federal Strategies Group, LLC
  • Doug Nappi, Co-Founder and Principal | Federal Hall Policy Advisors, LLC
  • Barbara Pate, Partner | Davis & Harmon, LLP
  • Cliff Roberti, Co-Founder and Principal | Federal Hall Policy Advisors, LLC
  • Jeremy Robinson-Leon, President | Group Gordan
  • Adrianne Todman, Chief Executive Officer | National Association of Housing and Redevelopment Officials
  • Diane Yentel, President and Chief Executive Officer | National Low Income Housing Coalition

Leadership Circle Luncheon Speaker

  • Jim Parrott, Nonresident Fellow | Urban Institute